TBD

Posted: September 1, 2011 in Lyrics from Notebook

Going through great lengths
to protect my little kingdom
my stash of treasure
Without thinking I embrace pettiness
as a countermeasure

Weakness haunts my every decision
If by some chance it hints
at going awry
I’m prepared to point the finger
in a face-saving gesture
“It’s their fault, not mine”

Perfection can be indoctrinated
into those, with me, associated
of my inherent capability
to affect their reality

Orchestrating my grand facade
Holier and more true,
Flirting with playing God,
I claim the right to scorn you

Original 7/31/2001

Leave a Reply

